HAVANT BOROUGH COUNCIL

At a meeting of the Licensing Committee held on 28 May 2014

Present

Councillor Wilson (Chairman)

Councillors Farrow, Francis, Kerrin, G Shimbart, Smith K, Tarrant, Edwards, Galloway, Ponsonby and Sceal

1 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Galloway, Gibb-Gray, Pierce Jones and Wade.

2 Declarations of Interests

There were no declarations of interests from any of the members present.

3 Licensing Act 2003 - Appointment of Licensing Sub-Committee

RESOLVED that:

- (1) Functions under the Licensing Act 2003 be delegated to the Licensing Sub-Committee with terms of reference as set out in paragraph 3.3 of the report; and
- (2) The following five Councillors be appointed to stand as Chairmen of the Licensing Sub-Committee on a rotating basis in 2014/15:

Councillors Gibb-Gray, G Shimbart, K Smith, Tarrant and Wilson.

The meeting commenced at 2.00 pm and concluded at 2.03 pm

This page is intentionally left blank